The Honorary Consul

Jean-Marc Probst Mr Jean-Marc Probst, born in 1956 took over the position of Honorary Consul of the Federal Republic of Germany from his predecessor Mrs Brigitte Woodcock-Zundel on 13 January 2015. His office is responsible for the Cantons of Geneva, Vaud and Valais.

Mr Probst is a Swiss businessman residing in Lausanne (Canton of Vaud). He also chairs Swiss Trade, is board member of economiesuisse as well as member of the strategic council of the Vaud Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

In addition to purely consular activities, his priorities include the dialogue between the three cantons and the German Embassy in Bern, and the establishment of new contacts with German organizations in the three cantons.

Another of his main interests is the economic and cultural exchange between Germany and the French-speaking part of Switzerland.
 

His staff

Kristin Mulcock, Administrative Officer


Kristin Mulcock
Administrative Officer
Petra Hans, Head of Administration


Petra Hans
Head of Administration

Wir sind für Sie da

Der Honorarkonsul

Jean-Marc Probst Jean-Marc Probst, Jahrgang 1956, hat am 13. Januar 2015 das Amt des Honorarkonsuls für die Bundesrepublik Deutschland für die Kantone Genf, Waadt und Wallis von seiner Vorgängerin, Frau Woodcock-Zundel, übernommen.

Herr Probst ist ein Schweizer Unternehmer und in Lausanne im Kanton Waadt beheimatet. Er bekleidet unter anderem das Amt des Präsidenten von Handel Schweiz, ist Vorstandsmitglied von economiesuisse sowie Mitglied im Strategieausschuss der Waadtländer Handels- und Industriekammer.

Neben den reinen Konsularaufgaben stehen die Intensivierung des Dialogs zwischen den drei Kantonen und der Deutschen Botschaft in Bern sowie der Aufbau von Kontakten zu deutschen Organisationen in den drei Kantonen im Vordergrund seines Handelns.

Auch der Austausch zwischen Deutschland und der Romandie in der Wirtschaft und der Kultur sind ihm ein großes Anliegen.
 

Die Verwaltung

Kristin Mulcock, Sachbearbeiterin


Kristin Mulcock
Sachbearbeiterin
Petra Hans, Leiterin Administration


Petra Hans
Leiterin Administration
 

Unsere Mission

Die Aufgabe des Honorarkonsuls besteht darin, konsularische Dienstleistung von hoher Qualität anzubieten und zu Gunsten der Staatsangehörigen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland menschliche Beziehungen in den kulturellen, wirtschaftlichen und politischen Bereichen zu pflegen und auszubauen.